Halina's Thoughts

Home » Uncategorized » ELT: Teacher Defining Language Teaching Philosophy, Great Reflection

ELT: Teacher Defining Language Teaching Philosophy, Great Reflection

BroadyELT

On methods and approaches Bhuwan Sharma 3/12/2014

My two cents on teaching methods and approaches

Some of my dear friends have already provided lists of teaching methodologies in vogue over the years. Hence, I will not regurgitate them here. Rather, I will focus on answering Dr. Broady’s question: Which method or methods do you prefer and why?

First of all, let me make a confession. I wrote my teaching philosophy last week keeping my potential employers in mind but the writing did not reflect what I truly believe in. What I am going to write now is what I honestly think and after much contemplation I have decided that this is the line I am going to stick with.

After being in the MATESOL program for almost a year now, and after having read so much about the theories of second language learning, the principles of L2 acquisition and all…

View original post 530 more words

Leave a Reply

