Halina's Thoughts

Home » Uncategorized » Turgay Evren’s ESL Songs are being used in the USA schools

Turgay Evren’s ESL Songs are being used in the USA schools

I think very highly about the songs Turgay Evren has written for ESL students. I use them in my teaching often.

Learn English with Turgay Evren

language_students_in_classroom

The songs Turgay Evren has written for ESL students are being used by American Teachers teaching in the USA. An American teacher teaching in a school in Texas has written the following blogpost titled “Songs and Chants.

Songs and Chants
August 24, 2013
So, the students start Monday! And I’m feeling very excited because during our maaaany student/family orientations this past week, I had quite a few families and staff asking me to enroll their students into my ESL class. So, let me explain a bit for those of you who also follow my counseling posts and might be a tad confused over…Is she a counselor? Is she a teacher? What’s going on here? I am an ESL-teaching bilingual school counselor. Basically, with my passion for and experience in teaching ESL combined with our school population that is about 80% Hispanic (and half of those are immigrants), I work as…

View original post 503 more words

1 Comment

  1. […] ← Turgay Evren’s ESL Songs are being used in the USA schools […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

